This is one reason I love this boy!

After Andrew went to bed tonight, Chad and I were watching the Olympics.  More accurately, Chad was watching and I was about to fall asleep.  Andrew came downstairs… because apparently bedtime doesn’t mean bedtime in our house lately… and when Chad told him to go back upstairs and not bother me because I was sleeping, Andrew came over and gave me hugs and kisses.  Turned around, stopped.  Ran back and gave me eskimo kisses and *then* went upstairs to bed (and stayed there).  Chad’s been doing the bedtime routine more lately… but the hugs and kisses and Eskimos are my ritual with Andrew at bedtime… and after a really rough parenting day (we’ve both had colds and low patience!) it was exactly what I needed to get up and do it all again tomorrow.  🙂  I love having such an affectionate little boy!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Krista on February 20, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    Aww, that is soo sweet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

