Thankful for all my fellow bloggers and commenters!

Thanks to all of you A-Z bloggers for being such an encouragement over the past month!  I am loving reading your comments and being able to meet such talented bloggers.  I know I have already come across several blogs I will continue to follow after the challenge is over.  I need to start remembering to bookmark your blogs now so I can find them starting in May!

A few more “T” words to describe this experience and all of you so far…

Tenacious: persistent in maintaining, adhering to, or seeking something valued or desired

I don’t know about all of you, but this has been a difficult blogging week for me.  I have struggled to finish posts, felt like I was not writing my best (but rationalizing that good enough is better than nothing), and struggled to visit all of the blogs I would like to comment on.  I am sure I’ve missed some great posts.  I do have to say that all of you who have made it this far in the challenge… whether as bloggers or supports… have shown great tenacity.  You have shown that this challenge… and writing… and supporting other bloggers is something that you value.  If you value something, you keep working towards it even when it gets tough.  Thanks!

Transparent:  free from guile, candid or open, capable of transmitting light so that objects or images can be seen as if there were no intervening material

Personally, it is easier for me to be transparent in writing than it is in talking with someone face to face.  That does not mean I am not an open person… just that it takes a while to get to know me and it is easier for me to “talk” to others through writing than talking.  I’m working on being transparent in my blog.  I’m grateful that I have already come across fellow bloggers who are willing to share life — the good and the bad.  I also know there are a number of Christian bloggers doing this challenge.  So many of you have been an example of transparency to me.  Openness, yes.  Candor, yes.  But also “capable of transmitting light so that objects or images can be seen as if there were no intervening material” — transmitting God’s love and his light, showing how he has worked in you, on you and through you.

A few bloggers I’ve enjoyed… seen being transparent and tenacious… and think you need to check out if you haven’t already visited their sites:

Bud @ B-E-ing Transformed: Bud has set up a challenge for himself and been extremely transparent during this challenge.  I know it hasn’t always been easy for him to publish his posts… and I appreciate his example in taking a step of faith in doing so

Marcy @ Becoming Three: I think there are a few reasons I’ve connected with Marcy.  We both have kids of similar ages… we’re both learning parenting and trying to be open about stuggles in it… and I get the impression we have similar internal dialogues going on at times.

Will @ Fatherhood and other Common Terrors:  Again, I connect with parenting questions and concerns.  I also have to applaud Will for sticking with the challenge too, I know he’s had his tough days!

Jenni @ Learning Contentment:   I know Jenni personally, though we haven’t been able to get together outside of cyberspace as often as I’d like.  I am so glad that she decided to join in on the challenge.  Jenni has a talent for taking everyday life and using it to be transparent about spirituality and struggles.  I’ve loved seeing how much we have in common as Christians and moms as we’ve gone through this challenge.

Tori @ This Journey Called Life: I  was fortunate enough to discover Tori’s blog the first day of this challenge.  She inspired my 2nd A post.  She is transparent about her life and the journey she is on.  (Okay, really, I thought of the word journey before I realized it was the name of her blog… that just goes to show what a perfect name it is for her blog!)

I’ve followed and enjoyed so many of your blogs, these are just a few that come to mind that fit “tenacious” and “transparent”.   Looking forward to seeing what else everyone has to say in this last week of the challenge.  The victory line is near (maybe you can blog about that for “V”!)

14 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks to you, too, for being such a supportive blogfriend!

    Have a fantastic weekend.

    Reply

  2. Melody, I’m following you now, so I will definitely keep up after the challenge. I’ve really learned a lot the past few weeks.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rae on April 23, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    It’s been fun having you beside me in this A to z journey. What a brand new family we have all become!

    Reply

  4. A great t-post. Keeping up with the challenge has certainly taken some tenacity. I’ll be working on the transparent part. Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Bud on April 23, 2010 at 6:56 pm

    hi Melody…

    thank you…. i think i’m blushing. we do feel the same way about writing, that’s for sure. this is my real world where i can be real. it’s also the only way i can communicate and be understood. …think so anyways. stammering and stuttering lips:) still wish/hope you move to blogspot though:) put you in my dashboard yesterday so i can keep track of you. have a wonderful weekend little sister!:)

    PRAISE ADONAI !!!

    Reply

  6. Hi Melody!

    Now I kind of wish this Challenge was going on longer so I could aspire to make it onto your honor role! 🙂 I understand EXACTLY what you mean when you say it is easier to be transparent in writing than in person. I have noticed the same thing as I have blogged bits and pieces of my life.

    Have a great weekend!
    Beth

    Reply

    • I think you *are* on my blogroll… if not, you should be! 🙂 I hesitated to post blogs because there are so many I read and I couldn’t list *everyone*. Trust me, I’l still be following you after the challenge!

      Reply

  7. I love this post, so honest and refreshing! I like people saying how it is. I agree, sometimes it
    is difficult and then we have so many writers part of this, a bit intimidating! This was well done!!!

    Reply

  8. HI, Melody,
    Thank you for your visits to my blog and for your supporting comments to me. You are a dear!
    Ruby

    Reply

  9. I have had a definate tough time this week. I have perhaps gotten a little lazy at times. But I figure the same as you. “Good enough is better than nothing.” OR I could go all Mary Poppins and say “Enough is as good as a feast.”

    Reply

  10. Its definetly been tough keeping up with the challenge but its been good too. I still have to go back and do R!

    We are almost through!

    Thanks for coming by my blog.

    Reply

  11. I only blog a couple of times a week so I didn’t join the challenge, but it’s been a blast reading all the fascinating posts. Keep up the awesome work 🙂

    Reply

  12. Thanks for the mention! It’s especially nice when such things are mutual — I’m looking forward to continuing to read your blog after the challenge, too.

    Reply

  13. Awhhh! How sweet! Thank you for that sweet blurb about my blog! I’m so glad to have met you in this challenge! I hope we can continue our friendship beyond this challenge for a long time! It has been such a blessing to be connected! 😀 Talk soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

