Monday Menu Planning 4/26/10-5/2/10

I have to say that the Shrimp Alfredo (over angel hair instead of penne) from yesterday was great!  I also experimented with the bread machine last week and my husband loved the Yummy Dinner Rolls from Monday.  Here’s this week’s plan:

Monday 4/26 Taco Salad (trying out this taco seasoning instead of the pre-packaged processed one) with Southwest Salad

Tuesday 4/27 Breakfast for dinner (based on what we have in the refrigerator right now, that is bacon and cheese omelets with biscuits)

Wednesday 4/28 Country Supper  (smoked sausage, sliced potatoes, onions, carrots, celery browned together in an electric skillet with a bit of olive oil… no it isn’t the greatest for you, but it sure tastes good!)

Thursday 4/29 TBD meat on the grill, red potatoes, green salad

Friday 4/30  Leftovers (just me & the 4-year-old at home)

Saturday 5/1 Shrimp Scampi, Parmesan-Black Pepper Arborio Rice Pilaf, Broccoli (debating if this rice pilaf will go well with shrimp… any input?)

Sunday 5/2  Dollar Sunday at church for lunch; Small Groups/Holy Ground for supper

3 responses to this post.

  1. Wow, I don’t even know what I’m having for dinner tonight…

    Reply

  2. That rice sounds awesome! I really like your idea of posting this every Monday. I feel bad loading my posts up with all the recipes I want to try, but if I limit myself to once a week? Perfect. Hope it’s as good as it sounds. If it isn’t, please let me know.

    Reply

  3. The rice sounds great — with shrimp, chicken, or pork.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

