5 Times the Fun

I was tagged for this by my new blog friend Jemi. This is a fun game where I get to answer 5 questions 5 times.

Question 1 – Where were you five years ago? (So that would be… end of April 2005… wow, huge transitions month!)
1. Just started a new job as a counselor for adoptive families
2. Just found out I was pregnant with my now 4 year old!
3. About to graduate with a master’s degree
4. Had just moved to a new house… our last rental before we purchased the house we live in now
5. One thing the same… still living in the same city now as I was then! 🙂

Question 2 – Where would you like to be five years from now?
1. Same house
2. Raising another kid or two
3. Knowing where I want to be in life…
4. Still writing… and maybe letting a few more people know about it!
5. Using my past and present experiences to help others… whether that is formally through counseling, informally through volunteering, or some other way

Question 3 – What is (was) on your to do list today?
1. Keep on cleaning the house
2. Finish blogging for the A to Z challenge!
3. Hang out with a friend and her little boy for pizza and a movie!
4. Send out some e-mails for spa stuff (not done yet)
5. Finish April budget

Question 4 – What 5 snacks do you enjoy?
1. Chocolate of course 🙂
2. Strawberries
3. Yogurt
4. Grapes
5. Cheese & crackers

Question 5 – What would you do if you were a billionaire?
1. Pay off my house and make sure I have money to retire on… and maybe move but nowhere extravagant.
2. Fund a scholarship at my grad school alma mater… I never would have made it through to a graduate degree without someone doing the same for me!
3. Spend my time giving money to all of the charities, social service programs and missionaries I’d love to and volunteering time there too.
4. Travel to all of the places I want to go to — England, France, Maine…
5. Have fun anonymously helping people who need it!

Tagging 5 friends I’d love to know more about!

Jenni @ Learning Contentment
Marcy @ Becoming Three
Beth @ Beth: A Work in Progress
Carmen @ Keeping Up Klapper
LisaRenee @ 1 Wasabi Mommy

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

4 responses to this post.

  1. Congratulations on making it through the A-Z challenge! I got here through Jemi’s blog and will be back. And 5 years does change a lot especially when you see your children growing.

    Reply

  2. Great answers Melody 🙂 I especially love the last one – helping folks anonymously would be so much fun!

    Reply

  3. Surprise! I just awarded you with the “Sunshine Award” you can pick it up here: http://www.journeycalledlife1.com/2010/05/shout-out-sunshine-award.html 😀
    Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

