Menu Planning Monday 5/24/10-5/30/10

Linking up with orgjunkie.com again for meal planning… feel free to join in if you plan meals!

Monday, May 24: Leftover Chicken Mozarella Spaghetti with Broccoli

Tuesday, May 25: Eating out with a friend 🙂

Wednesday, May 26: Black bean and corn quesadillas

Thursday, May 27: Sloppy Joes and Oven Baked Fries (carryover from last week), corn on the cob

Friday-Sunday:  Whatever we get fed by out-of-town relatives! 🙂

And… whew… we made it through the month and on budget!  Okay, to be honest, we went out to eat at least once that wasn’t in the budget because we got a gift of some money to use for a date night and free babysitting.   🙂  I’m still impressed!

Speaking of budgeting, I am participating in a challenge starting June 20th to feed my family for $25/person for 4 weeks.  Check it out and join me! 🙂

6 responses to this post.

  1. Good for you!
    Hope the relatives feed you well.

    Reply

  2. $25 a week? I think my teenage son eats that himself every 2 days 🙂 Good luck with it!

    Reply

    • Well, I’d probably be struggling more with a teenager! I feel like I get an easy pass with a 4 year old who doesn’t eat much! Unless I feed him breakfast for dinner… then he out eats me! 🙂 Oh, and it is $25/person… so for us that is $75 a week.

      Reply

  3. Thanks for the link to the blackbean and corn quesadillas. This summer I hope to try out a lot of meatless meals for my lunch, so that I can decide which ones to make for my husband (the resident carnivore;)). I think it would save us a bunch, plus beans are great for the heart!

    Reply

    • My husband is a pretty big meat eater as well and he really likes these. I served everyone else’s except mine with leftover shredded chicken as well last time… he said he liked the vegetarian just as much as the ones with meat.

      Reply

  4. Your quesadillas *do* sound yummy – I’ll be trying them this week. Thanks, and happy Memorial Day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

