I’m still here!

I feel like I’ve been neglecting this blog lately. Several times I’ve started a post and just not finished it. I haven’t been visiting other blogs as much either.

I think I mentioned a few weeks ago that I am trying (again) to work more on exercise/eating better/healthy lifestyle in general. I’ve been spending some time doing that, and some trying to organize the chaos around here… both of which have contributed to not much blogging time! I have mixed feelings right now about blogging about the whole “trying to lose weight and be healthier” journey, at least more than comes up in menu planning.  (I welcome any input on that!)  I also don’t want to do a “these are the 25 things I did today” type of blog.

I think what I really need right now is to sit down with a notebook or in front of the computer screen and just be introspective for a while… though I can’t guarantee that what comes out will be blog-worthy or anything I feel like sharing!

I am planning on doing a Thankful Thursday post tomorrow… beyond that, I’m not sure.

What I really need to reflect, write and blog about is priorities… and whether or not how I spend my time reflects them.  Hmmm…. just got another idea about that which may be showing up at some point.

So spend some time checking out the other great blogs on my blogroll… and I’ll be back sometime soon (I hope!)

3 responses to this post.

  1. It’s good to feel motivated to post on your blog, otherwise it can turn into a burden. Blogging should be something that makes you feel happy and fulfilled and/or be the means to an end. You deserve to step back and reassess your goals for your blogging because you deserve the best.

    Thankful Thursday could be a long post because we all have so much to be thankful for.

    And hope you’re back!

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Reply

  2. Blog about whatever comes naturally, and when it comes naturally to you.

    Reply

  3. That’s the fun thing about blogging… do it when u can and whenever the topic hits you. There are no rules or timelines to stick to!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

