Candy, candy, candy!

Satye’s candy stash

Halloween is all about… CANDY! (Okay, and cute costumes) I’ve discovered that my candy tastes have changed over the years. Reese’s Peanut Butter cups (and, better yet, Peanut Butter Eggs at Easter) have always been a favorite. I loved the more sugary candy as a child (Pixie Stix, Starburst, etc.)… but have to admit as an adult I’ve leaned more towards chocolate… dark chocolate. I’ve loved Hershey’s Special Dark bars for as long as I can remember (fortunately for me, I had 2 sisters who did not like them and would readily trade with me). Lately, Milky Way Midnight has been added to my dark chocolate faves. Mmmm….

What’s your favorite Halloween candy?

Powered by Plinky

5 responses to this post.

  1. Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

    I’m right there with ya! My tastes have definitely changed since I’ve become an adult. Anything chocolate/peanut butter or chocolate/mint will do for me…. actually, put chocolate on just about anything and I will eat it!!!!!

    -Carmen
    http://www.keepingupklapper.com

    Reply

  2. I now lean more toward Hot Tamales and Sweet Tarts.

    Reply

  3. I like it all and have certain moods when particular cravings dominate. I like chocolate better when the weather is cooler. And yes! Dark chocolate rules and certain medical studies have revealed that there are health benefits to eating dark chocolate. Very cool!

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Reply

  4. Dark chocolate KitKat! And I think I could live without non-chocolate candy forever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

