Thirty Days of Thanksgiving



What are you thankful for today?

I’m not looking for the general answers of family, freedom, health…though those are all great things to be thankful for. I want to know what happened in your life TODAY… who touched your life TODAY… that left you grateful.

The practice of daily thanksgiving is one I was first introduced to a few years ago… and pull out and dust off and revisit every now and again. November seems like a great month to practice being grateful for daily blessings again.

My plan is to blog every day about the daily experiences I am grateful for… and to let those people who touch my lives that day know how thankful I am for them. If appropriate, I’ll blog on that too.

I would love for you to join me… and pass the word along to your blog friends. If enough people are interested, I can try to figure out how to start up a Linky or something.

I’ll put up my first official post tonight. Let me know in the comments if you are interested in joining in!

Edited to add:  Hey, I just realized I can not only do 30 days of Thanksgiving but count it towards NaBloPoMo too!  So what if I’m not quite ready to write the great American novel?  I can blog… and maybe eventually get to the great American essay?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Like you, I am very thankful for all that makes and has made my life so wonderful. I’ve cut back from daily blogging to focus on my NaNo efforts and my job search so I won’t be participating on my blog, but I’ll be with you daily as I give daily thanks for everything that God blesses me with and makes life good.

    Lee
    Tossing It Out

    Reply

Leave a Reply

