Word Filled Wednesday

I just received a link to this CD in my e-mail. I suppose it is ironic that just as I posted about my favorite lullaby CD, I am going to have to change that vote. I haven’t bought this CD yet… but it is a given I will. I hope this video (and the CD) blesses you as it has me today.

“Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth.”  — Psalm 46:10

You can preview the rest of the CD at Scripture Lullabies.

Also, visit Internet Cafe Devotions for other Word Filled Wednesday posts.

Today, I am thankful for the message of the songs on this CD… I needed some peace today. The bonus is that the second song on the CD is based on Philippians 4:6-7, which is my absolute favorite life-sustaining Scripture.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Oh my, this is so beautiful!! Thanks for sharing…

    Reply

  2. It’s really a beautiful song, I love it.

    Reply

  3. Melody,
    This is so relaxing and beautiful. I think I’ll watch it again before I go to bed. What a peaceful way to fall into the Father’s arms.
    When our oldest was little enough to still hold in my arms, we would dance around with him to a Christian lullaby album often before putting him to bed at night. Those are some of my fondest memories.
    Thank you for this special post.

    Blessings,
    Janis

    Reply

  4. I love CD’s like that!

    Reply

  5. Be still… boy do I ever need that Word!

    Happy WFW.

    Blessings, e-Mom @ Chrysalis

    Reply

  6. When I was going through one of the toughest times of my life, this is all I could hear God say, “Be Still and Know that I am God.” Obedience to this command transfromed my situation, my life and impacted those who were watching me. I now understand that the best way to handle situations is to stand still and let God handle everything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

