O Come, O Come Emmanuel

I decided to post some Christmas songs, old and new, that are some of my favorites in Saturdays in December. Here’s one I didn’t know much of until adulthood… and now love.  We were fortunate to get to go to a holiday concert by our local symphony tonight, and I was reminded once more how beautiful this song is.  I couldn’t decide on which version to post, so I am posting two! Love the arrangement of the first… but decided to post one with the words as well.

Linking up with Amy at Signs, Miracles and Wonders today for her Then Sings My Soul Saturday. Feel free to join in!

2 responses to this post.

  1. we sing this in church. it makes me feel so close to Jesus, like He is just with me in flesh.

    Reply

  2. I’m in the spirit now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

