Menu Planning 12/20-12/26/2010


Linking up with orgjunkie.com again for menu planning! Scroll down for some holiday baking ideas too!

As is typical… at least one meal from last week didn’t get made.  Converting it to tonight’s menu and hoping that everything turns out okay this week!  Last week’s Bacon Tomato Capellini was a hit — though I may cut the bacon grease next time… and half the recipe for just the three of us.

Monday: Sweet, sticky & spicy chicken with stirfry veggies & rice
Tuesday: eating out with a friend
Wednesday: Italian Sausage, Tomato and Macaroni Soup with French bread
Thursday: Leftovers or leftover Chicken Tortilla soup (from the freezer… it seems I’ve been posting about that soup for weeks now!)  (start rolls for Friday)
Friday: Ham, Scalloped Potatoes, Bacon Wrapped Asparagus, Butterhorn Rolls for a late Christmas Eve lunch, with leftovers for supper
Saturday:  Christmas Breakfast TBD… depending on when we have to head out of town, which is still up in the air… and Christmas cookies are all I’m responsible for for the rest of the weekend.   🙂  I’ll post it up when I decide!

Carrying over all of the baking from last week since all I baked was bread!  I found a sugar cookie glaze recipe that I may try if we make sugar cookies… though right now I’m thinking I’m bypassing sugar for chocolate.  🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. Chicken tortilla soup sounds good!

    Reply

  2. Have a terrific Christmas!
    Please stop by and enter my $30 IHOP gift card giveaway.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

