B is for Blogging and Balance

So… I never got my other post up for A, and I am letting it slide.  Yesterday was an absolutely beautiful day… and after a backslide into winter weather, i was ready to get out and enjoy some sunshine.  So… late on the B post too.  *But* the lateness ties right in to my belated blog post!

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about blogging… and the purpose of this blog… and how that fits into everything else that is important to me. I’ve spent the past year trying to figure out how to ration my blogging time and make it beneficial for both my readers and myself.

Basically, that is one of the areas I will be addressing this month. Yesterday I was working on a post about being an ambassador… and how I communicate my beliefs and priorities. This blog is one vehicle for that communication.  I am planning on spending the month expounding some on what is important to me and what I am musing on at the moment… and you are invited to join in, offer comments, and see if you want to stick around after the challenge!

I would also love to know how you balance your blogging with the rest of your life.  For me… it is all so tied in with other issues… trust, disclosure, making good use of my time, taking time for me (and what the best way to do that is).  I don’t feel like I have a great balance of any of that… and I’d love to hear your thoughts on balancing blogging with everything else you juggle in life!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Found you from the A-Z Challenge, looks like it’s going to be a lot of fun, with maybe with a little bit of stress thrown in!! I’m now following you on GFC and I hope you have a chance to check out my blog!
    Monica
    http://oldermommystillyummy.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  2. I blog when I need to get something “out”. I don’t feel that it’s something I have to do. Except for A to Z challenge of course! 🙂

    Reply

  3. I’m still working on finding the balance myself. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts and share with you what God is doing in my life as I address those areas!

    ~Jennifer

    Reply

  4. I also found you through the A – Z Challenge, which I found through another blog. Before the end of January this year I have never even read a blog let alone write one. Three months on, I now have my main blog and what I call my “side” blog for day to day light peices or sometimes just a photo. When I found the A-Z challenge I am doing it on the side blog. Blogging has given me an outsource, I love it. I think about things to write during my walk to and from work and take my camera everywhere. At almost 60 I see life in a different better more exciting way… its great! I do have to be careful though that it doesn’t take over my life which it might do.

    Reply

  5. C for Confusing you! I left the above post with my other WordPress blog details. It is http://adailyjotting.wordpress.com otherwise you may never find me! Ronnie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

